RSS Feed

incase you were wondering…

I’m tired of being alone.

I’m tired of fighting alone.

I’m tired of the cliche “you are not alone” responses.

I’m tired of carrying around unfulfilled desires, like a pregnant woman with no due date.

I’m tired of the quiet tears nobody sees late at night.

I’m tired of explaining myself.

I’m tired of hoping something will change soon. I’m tired of waiting for “someday”.

I’m tired of my fickle heart.

I’m tired of taking care of myself; independence is losing its luster.

I’m tired of this valley – I want to be full of joy again.

I’m tired of trying to be selflessly happy for the ones who have what I crave.

I’m tired of shallow, pointless conversations.

I’m tired of fickle people.

I’m tired of being tired.

 

YET…

…waiting does not diminish us, any more than waiting diminishes a pregnant mother. We are enlarged in the waiting. We, of course, don’t see what is enlarging us. But the longer we wait, the larger we become, and the more joyful our expectancy. Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.” – (Romans 8:24-28, The Message)


About thehonestbrave

tending the space between where i am and where i want to be.

One response »

  1. Hey, you’re awesome. Did ya know that?

    And yes I’m still reading them :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

