RSS Feed

A Toast to the Lessons Not Yet Learned

I just wanted to say that I’m thankful. So incredibly thankful for the many things I experienced, the many places I went, the many people I had the privilege of getting to know, the many lessons I learned, the many ways I grew. My life was rich and full and joyful and purposeful this past year. And the dry spells, the valleys, they taught me courage and dependency and faith. They taught me that those who wait upon the Lord will truly renew their strength. I can confidently say that I am a different woman now than I was 365 days ago. And I cannot take the credit for that. I am grateful for the One who consistently woos me out of darkness and complacency into marvelous light.

But you know the thing I’m most thankful for? This journey. This process of learning to become mature and healthy and whole. This process of learning to become the woman I was created to be; learning to become myself. It has been nothing short of phenomenal so far and I can hardly contain my excitement when I think of the learning and growth I still have ahead of me!

So here’s to 2011.
Here’s to vulnerability.
Here’s to not hiding.
Here’s to cultivating the beauty already within each of us.
Here’s to experiencing love like a hurricane and grace like an ocean.
Here’s to victory over the Enemy’s lies.
Here’s to healthy relationships.
Here’s to growth.
Here’s to femininity.

About thehonestbrave

tending the space between where i am and where i want to be.

2 responses »

  1. haha girl are you in my brain!?! I know the last little bit of statements can apply to almost anyone at any time, but for right now all of them seem to be kind of for me (and even if they are generally applicable i’ll still just blindly pretend they are more individualized haha) but seriously!

    I hope the new year is good for you
    o.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

